Netherfield Ball!

The event I’ve been planning and sewing for is none other than GCVM’s Netherfield Ball! The museum is recognizing the 200th anniversary of Pride and Prejudice by throwing this ball to be held in their beautiful Grand Gallery. Part of newly renovated Wehle Gallery, the grand gallery is a stunning location with its glowing hardwood floors and gorgeous red walls. What an ideal location for a ball!

I’m just a bit excited. Okay, I’m more than a bit excited.

I’ve added a Pinterest board to collect my thoughts on.

Here is a sketch of where I am going with my dress. I’ll be draping that once I have the corset and unders finished.

image

As soon as books arrive, I can start drafting Dan’s clothes. I ordered a blue on white stripe for his waistcoat. Fingers crossed everything looks good together. If not…. um, different pants may be in order.

A Huge “Thank You!” to those of you who have been helping and pointing pieces out to me.

Published in: on March 6, 2013 at 11:05 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , ,

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Unveiled at last. Now we know what your secret event is! I’m sure it will be lovely. Can’t wait to see pictures in a few months.

    Best,
    Quinn

  2. I’m horrible at keeping secrets. I had to buy our tickets and share.

  3. Ok, I was wrong. i thought you were going on Jenny Chancey’s Regency England trip. Still, a ball is fabulous and I can’t wait to see the finished dress!

  4. I love that dress design! It will suit the sari perfectly, and is excellent 1813 style.


Leave a Reply

