The Old Sewing Machine

For those who have not yet seen it, I rather like this image:

Godey's 1863

(Godey’s 1863)

Published in: on March 28, 2013 at 5:00 am  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m often boggled by the amount of effort it took to make clothes in the past. And there was so much of it! So many layers and underpinings, then yards and yards of skirts, and all hand stitched. I think if I had been a home seamstress I would have rebelled and tried to revive the Greek chiton!


Leave a Reply

