Friday Night Millinery

With Dan off to an event, I slept in. How lovely is that? Now, before I dive into a full day of sewing, I want to share last night’s.
I lost track of time for ordering the pink ribbons to finish off the bonnets that have been dangling in the livingroom. Carole, at The Ribbon Store, came through for me. Here are the two bonnets with her pink ribbons. The green on the left is Lily’s. The pearl gray is mine, which I’ll be wearing tomorrow at GCV for their Red Day.
image
image
To wrap up the trio, the slate grey bonnet finally got its ribbon and flowers attached too.
image
I also moved the waist gathers on the green dress to eliminate that odd tug at the top closure. (Hopefully photos of that dress tomorrow)
So, now that I’ve read my 37 Saurday morning emails, it is time for a late breakfast followed by my Netherfield Ball dress.

Published in: on May 18, 2013 at 9:09 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

Leave a Reply

