NB Sleeve Option

A Quick question for my Regency friends online today.
I have this striped section of my sari. Should. Try to use it for my sleeves?

image

image

I have the skirt to put toegether and the bodice to do a few things with. I anticipate in the next 2 hours I need to decide on the sleeves. (It is 12:06 Eastern time)
Thoughts???

Published in: on May 18, 2013 at 11:07 am  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Regency isn’t my strongest area, but I firmly believe that women in any era were just as clever and innovative as we are. If she had a lovely bit of matching striped silk just big enough for sleeves, then she would have made striped sleeves.


Leave a Reply

