Netherfield Ball Dress

Finally, my Netherfield Ball dress is just about finished. It needs closures and some tweeks. But, here it is, today’s work:

image

image

The tweeks include this pucker, wrinkle or what ever you want to call it. Basically, a half inch needs to come out of the length.

image

Published in: on May 18, 2013 at 6:07 pm  Comments (3)  

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Nice to see that it is together! It’s a lovely color.

    Best,
    Quinn

  2. That looks really nice! I see where the waist needs moved up, but it’s a great shape. The crossover lays just right.

  3. I have to figure out how to move the waist up, I’d say 3/4″, without throwing the front closure off too much. For every bit I move up, I’m moving over along the diagonal. I might have to take a bit in on the skirt/waistband as I go up to keep the front panel centered. It would also help if my shoulders weren’t so far off. It doesn’t show as much in this photo. In another photo my left shoulder is markedly higher than the right and my waist lands on a diagonal because of it. That would be the result of carrying everything on my left shoulder.


Leave a Reply

