FanU Paisley Swap

We all know I am quite fond of paisley designs. So, I’ve been looking forward to doing a Paisley swap since last fall.
I was not disappointed.
The swapped fabrics are so much fun. Take a look:
image

Now, this post is a bit delayed because it seems I was the very last one to get all my fabrics. This was by far not the fault of any swappers. In fact, the two fabrics that arrived today were mailed over a week ago. Let’s just say the local postal service stuck again. This time mom talked with the delivery man since her’s were also delayed.
A bit of extra fun – In the midst of this swap, I received my copy of Wearable Prints, by Susan Greene. When I opened this one particular fabric, I was certain I had just seen the colors. Sure enough.
image

The next FanU swap is the “Mini Swap” of miniature prints. It actually starts Monday. This swap will be extra fun for swappers who want to make doll size sewing cases. (I hope you saw the doll size templates in Fanciful Utility.)

Published in: on March 8, 2014 at 9:01 pm  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Oh what fun! They all look so lovely!


Leave a Reply

