Love it Hate it….

I had this nice long, photo filled post that my phone ate. It came down to…. I can’t decide if I like this sleeve or hate it… if it looks like a huge, sloppy coat sleeve or a quasi-close enlarged elbow.
It was reworked from a flopped inspiration in a rush to meet a deadline, which also includes another dress & two full pieces of millinery.
Photos sans-undergarments:
image

image

Do I shorten the cuff & trim it (narrow bias going up the outside)?
Recut it into an open sleeve (despite having 2 other semi-sheers with open sleeves)
Turn the sleeve over and recut it?
Or???

Published in: on April 30, 2014 at 10:09 pm  Comments (2)  

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think a shortened cuff with trim would look lovely. 🙂

  2. I agree, or make it a gathered sleeve, with a cuff (Bishop sleeve??).


Leave a Reply

