A Summer I’m Rather Fond Of

I hope you all don’t mind a more personal post.
With school starting back up next week, my summer season is wrapping up. I can’t help but reflect fondly.
This summer, I……
– got my groove back. I felt wholy me, myself more than I have in a long, long time.
– enjoyed every moment I could with my husband. This was truly a delightful, fun and playful summer for us. (I think this is why I most do not want the summer to end.
– sewed until 1 am, woke in the mornings and napped in the afternoons.
– made 18 bonnets (the goal was 1 a week) that went near and far.
– let a little research project explode into a big huge research project with a life of its own.
– enjoyed sunshine, corn I could eat, neighborhood cats and squirrel friends, train rides, and parks.
– had a blast in a little shop surrounded by color and texture and people.
We didn’t get to do everything we wanted; not everything turned out as we thought. But, it has been such a good summer; such a summer to be fond of.

Published in: on August 25, 2014 at 4:51 pm  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. So glad your summer was delightful. Will look forward to your new little pretties in your Etsy store. Our summer was busy with seeing our kids, working on house projects, and a few times visiting friends. It was hard to fit in sewing projects, but just think week I pulled out several unfinished projects and am learning to find some time each soy to work on finishing them. Your personal stories encourage me.


Leave a Reply

