A Hood For Everyday Wear

image

This is the hood I cut for myself in December. I finally got round to quilting and sewing it. As I am hoping these last two weeks were the depth of our cold, I don’t think I’ll keep it.

image

It has a cream silk exterior that has applique-esque windowpane padded stripes on it. It is a soft silk with flat slubs. Inside is my favorite cotton lining.  Just love this blue & red print. The batting is a super soft wool.

image

image

https://www.etsy.com/listing/219178299/victorian-style-winter-bonnet-in-quilted

Published in: on January 19, 2015 at 6:58 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

Leave a Reply

