Show Your Millinery Give Away!!!

I’ve been a bit grumpy and stressed lately. Time to cheer things up!

It is time for a Give Away!!!

1878 natural form editThe Prize: Making its debut this weekend… GCV is releasing its Centuries of Fashions Cards–!!! Each set includes 12 high quality photos of fashion from 1790 to 1912 worn by the museum’s models. The winner will receive one of these very first sets. Future sets will include pieces from the Greene Collection! (Image created by Tantalo Studio, Rochester, NY)

The Deadline: Friday, the 22nd of May

The Ways to Enter:

Spring straw bonnet banner 2015First, Show Me Your Millinery! Take a photo of you wearing a piece of millinery I made and Share it on Facebook, Twitter or in the Comments below. Be sure link it back to this give-away and to tag me so I see it. (Don’t own a piece of my millinery yet? If you have a friend who will let you enter with her bonnet or hat, you can enter that way too.)

wpid-2015-02-21-13.21.54.jpg.jpegSecond, Inspire Me! I love the inspiration the world around me offers. The color, the texture, the beauty of the natural world provides a palette of inspiration for when I sit down to work. Take a photo of something you think will inspire a beautiful bonnet or hat. Share it on Facebook, Twitter or in the Comments below. Be sure link it back to this give-away and to tag me so I see it. 
I will compile all the photos to share in a blog post that will announce the winner.

Third, Buy Millinery! Stop by my Etsy shop. For each purchase, you will be entered. 

The winner will be randomly selected on Friday, May 22nd!    

Published in: on May 6, 2015 at 4:00 pm  Comments (2)  

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. OHhhhh, such a wonderful idea! I will find some inspiring nature shots!

  2. I’m excited to see what you come up with Sarah.


Leave a Reply

