“Show Your Millinery” Give-Away Entries

wpid-2015-05-09-11.13.11-1.jpg.jpegThank you to each of the ladies who took the time to enter my “Show Your Millinery” Give-Away.

I suspect I made this give-away a little too complicated because I only had a few entries. But, I have to say, each of the entrants are look absolutely lovely in their millinery.

Now, what you have all been waiting for….. The winner of the “Show Your Millinery” Give-Away and the recipient of the Genesee Country Village & Museum‘s first Centuries of Fashion Cards is…..

Darline!!!!

Give-Away Entrants:

wpid-img_54927802308076.jpeg

Darline did a lovely job finishing her black straw form. “I love how this bonnet fits.”

Erin did a beautiful job decorating her 1880s straw form. (Check out her blog and amazing dress by clicking on the photo.)

wpid-img_34965508149822.jpeg

Darline also has one of my favorite drawn bonnets, this green and white mini-check. Here is the side view.

wpid-img_34982828060031.jpeg

Darline also has one of my favorite drawn bonnets, this green and white mini-check. Aren’t the colors perfect for her?

Inspire Me! Entrants:

😦 I actually didn’t get any “Inspire Me!” entries.

Published in: on May 22, 2015 at 8:00 pm  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wow! Thank you!!!!


Leave a Reply

