Straw Hat

I spent the whole day inside relaxing and sewing yesterday. Shortly after noon, I realized if I pushed myself and made use of the fan, I might actually be able to finish a hat in one day. I did. I think I started sewing around 10am. By 10pm it was drying.

I wanted to make sure this hat would be good for a veil. So, I made the brim wide enough all the way around to allow a veil to drape nicely off of it around the face. The crown is shallow and shaped to make the curves of the brim. It is shallowest at the sides, while being a little deeper in the front than it is in the back.

IMG_6461 IMG_6462 IMG_6463 IMG_6464 IMG_6465 IMG_6466 IMG_6467 IMG_6468 IMG_6478

Published in: on May 24, 2015 at 10:19 am  Leave a Comment  

Leave a Reply

