This Summer’s Millinery: A Leafy 1880s

I got to play with a mix of whimsy and nature for this hat. When I saw an original 1880s bonnet decorated with leaves, I knew I had to do this hat with leaves. Let me tell you – So Much Fun!

The edge of the brim is bound with a silk/rayon velvet, oh-so-soft velvet. The same borders the base of the crown setting off the angle of the brim. Down the back falls a deep blue double face Hymen Hendler ribbon.

IMG_7054 IMG_7058 IMG_7060 IMG_7065

Published in: on July 13, 2015 at 9:45 am  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Absolutely beautiful! I love those colors. I wish someone sold that hat shape.
    Val


Leave a Reply

