Mixing Seasons – Cold Weather Millinery while it is still Hot out

This week I spent the days in a sweltering hot school and the evenings working on cold weather millinery. Weird. I know.

But, I know if I don’t get started now, there will be some chilly heads this winter.

I just finished the berry and tan check silk on the right. It is densely wadded and corded with a leafy print inside. Last week I finished the frosty blue gray silk that is lightly batted and trimmed in a self fabric ruche that was cut with my antique pinking machine.

IMG_7756 IMG_7758 IMG_7764

Published in: on September 4, 2015 at 1:06 pm  Leave a Comment  

Leave a Reply

