Blog Anniversary

anniversary-2x

WordPress just told me this is my 7 year anniversary for blogging with WordPress. How nifty is that?

I feel like I should do something special…. hmmmm…..

Shall we do a give away???

Tell me what your favorite article has been over the past 7 years in the comments section below.

I will pick a winner at random and send them a surprise gift.

(I should add a deadline. Let’s say Sunday night, the 13th.)

Published in: on December 10, 2015 at 6:00 am  Comments (12)  

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Right now I am interested in head coverings so the Straw Millinery is my favorite.

  2. My favorite is an oldie but a goodie. I refer to it anytime the topic arises. Folding Chairs from 2010. https://annaworden.wordpress.com/2010/11/12/folding-chairs/

  3. To net or not to net.

  4. There are so many, hard to pick just ONE – so I have to pick two back-to-back from October of this year: “Keeping Warm During This Winter,” and “Are you Ready for Cold Weather Events?” And I always love when you share photos and descriptions of original garments, and your lovely millinery!

  5. I like the blogs on the various sewing tools used and can make yourself

  6. I really love the little sewing pockets with the little box in the middle for small items. So cute and so handy. I’ve tried to make it and have sadly fallen short.

  7. Patriotic Projects has been one on my favs.

  8. i liked the one about the bonnet stays and the one on the shell pin cushions.

  9. I personally love your on-going research on folding chairs. I love that you keep adding to it and sharing. It’s become one of my favourite links when folks first ask about chairs.
    I’m very fond of your Fan-U projects and I’m always fascinated at the endless variety of fabrics and ribbons you find. Makes me wish I lived closer so we could shop together for them. 🙂

  10. It’s hard to pick but I think I have to go with the “How to wear a shawl” post. I guess I never really thought about it. 🙂

    https://annaworden.wordpress.com/2015/02/07/how-to-wear-a-shawl-2/

  11. I guess, since it’s bookmarked and I keep coming back to it, Links, Resources, Etc. is my favorite (although all your articles are so helpful. And I’m a fiend for seeing pictures of finished pretties)

  12. WINNER!!!
    Darline!
    Congratulations. A surprise is on its way.


Leave a Reply

