Today’s Millinery 

It aught not surprise you that after Galaxy arrived, I kept looking at other blocks. A little wooden crown caught my eye. It fit the period lines oh so well. 

 Btw, this block came out of the box saying “I am Groot”

This is the first half off that block. It is 21 1/2″ around the brim, more round than my hand carved blocks. The flat top crown and smooth dipping brim are elegant with a bit of sass. 

It isn’t in my Etsy shop yet because I want to decorate this one. 

Published in: on July 20, 2016 at 3:49 pm  Comments (2)  

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. O! That’s very, very close to the shape I have been searching for, for a hat for my riding habit. I want it in a black felt with a more rounded, shallow crown. Any suggestions?

  2. You’ll need someone who works with felt. I work with straw.


Leave a Reply

