Lovely Blog Award

As with Quinn, I too am fond of the word “Lovely.” I am quite flattered Quinn of The Quintessential Clothes Pen has nominated me for the One Lovely Blog Award. Thank you , Quinn!!! (If you haven’t had a chance to read her blog, hop over to see her stunning projects as well as their inspiration.)

This award is a way of recognizing fellow blogs and blogger. There’s a list of things to do:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Add the ‘One Lovely Blog Award’ image to your post.
3. Share seven things about you. 
4. Pass the award on to seven nominees. 
5. Include this set of rules.  
6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blogs.
The easier part first. My nominees are….
The Sewing Academy An excellent resource for mid-19th century clothing. 
 Anna In Technicolor – A fun blog looking at historical and vintage clothing.
The Pragmatic Costumer – An eye-catching blog that connects pieces of costuming and culture brilliantly.
 CW Civilian Living History – An informative blog looking at LH in Texas.
 Romantic History – A beautiful blog exploring many eras.
Miss MacRae’s Blog – Tid-bits of history.
A Graceful Lady – An all around beautiful look at the world.
The harder part, seven things about me. Um??? How about seven things I love?

 1 – My husband, Dan. (WordPress seems to think we should be sideways.)

2 – My family

2a - My familyb3

3. My favorite feline. (Fluffy, long-haired ginger cats are fabulous!)My favorite feline.

4. Relaxing lakeside. Whether it is Plattsburg or Canandaigua, there is something about the beauty and tranquility of these lakes.

5. Shady days with friends.

6. Spicy Asian Food. The veggie kind.

 7 – Chocolate, no, silk, no, chocolate, no, silk, no, chocolate, no, silk……… um……

Published in: on January 16, 2013 at 11:02 am  Comments (1)  

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations! And thanks for the blog recommendations! There were several new ones I’m happy to find.


Leave a comment